wired assigment

ABARNITZ_10310364413wired homework

I chose Frida Kahlo as my artist.  Frida was an artist I have always admired.  I loved how she was able to express her thoughts, feelings, and personality to her artwork.  In the painting I chose, Frida seems to be standing in some sort of jungle.  Her facial expression suggests that she’s used to this environment.  Also that she doesn’t mind the company of the animals.  I thought it would be cool to create a picture that was more modern.  Instead of a jungle, I chose a city.  Instead of monkeys, I chose pigeons.  Also the picture of the woman I’ve chosen also suggest that she’s comfortable in her environment.  Hope you  like it!

~ by kmcfar1 on September 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
